WELCOME to the website of the Illinois Skeet Shooting Association

The Illinois Skeet Shooting Association was formed to promote the sport of skeet shooting in the state of Illinois under the auspices of the National Skeet Shooting Association and to:

  • Increase friendship and good will among the shooters;
  • Foster friendly competition;
  • Increase the knowledge of shotguns and their safe and proper handling;
  • Guide, encourage and assist in the organization of skeet clubs in the State of Illinois;
  • Strengthen those clubs already organized by increasing interest in skeet shooting;
  • Standardize policies and plans for tournament shooting;
  • Provide a sponsoring and governing body for the annual State Skeet Championships.




                                          Steve Patke                                                                                 Jeff Moecher
                                HOA Champ, 410 Third                                                    HAA Champ, HOA Runner Up
                                                                                                                            Doubles & 410 Champ, 28ga 3rd